Rise Up

Dedicated to LV164, LV185 and all those affected by cancer, disease and illness.

(post updated 4.2.20 amidst the COVID_19 Pandemic)

I had the privilege of attending a training this past weekend that awakened me in such a way that I may never be the same again. A deep desire to search again, to reclaim what is already there and dig through the muck of what we call fear, love and everything in between.

Once again, I found my offering to this world. It has always been there, but . . .

I was hiding behind the muck. 

With the veil removed, the excuses shined and it was scary and freeing all at the same time. Simply put, I wasn’t willing to admit the truth about myself because of fear.

The fear lead to the truth . . . and I was set FREE.

It is not that I was set free once and for all, just set free AGAIN. And in this life we will need a continual cycle of being set free. We are a work in progress. This world is perfect in its imperfections which we call the human race. We are born perfect, without any faults and pains . . . then life happens.

Life happens at 5 years old when parents splits.
Life happens as a teenager when hearts are broken.
Life happens as over 70% of marriages deal with adultery.
Life happens to millions of people declaring bankruptcy.
Life happens to over 5 million children living in abusive homes.
Life happens to the millions who deal with family members that have addictions such as alcohol, drugs and gambling.
Life happens at 34 years old when the love of your life has a cancer diagnosis.
Life happens at 36 years old when the negative voices are allowed to be louder than the voices of love.

Life happens as the world faces the biggest pandemic in current times. Where unknowns is all we know, Where the only certainty we have is uncertainty.

Life happens to ALL OF US. We are unique, but we all share this thing called the happenings of life which include the good, the bad and the ugly. The different, the indifferent and the magical. When life happens, fears may rise.

So, here I am again staring at the face of my fears realizing it is a shit pile of the happenings of life all thrown into a seemingly impossible mountain. And that mountain is on top of me keeping me from living the life that I vehemently desire. After staring boldly and working thru the muck I realized it is not impossible.

This past weekend I worked thru the muck and moved mountains. I rose. I stretched my arms out and freed myself from the muck.

I rose up.

I rose up like the day . . . and you will see me rise thru this blog . . . and I’ll do it a thousand times again. For you and for ME.

To LV164 & LV185 . . .
To the cancer supporters (loved ones, family and friends).
To the cancer patients and those dealing with all forms of disease & illness.
To all those feeling that the mountain of uncertainty is impossible to see past.

This is my gift to you:
May you see my strength in you and believe this for yourself and those you love. 

Rise Up by Andra Day
(keep scrolling for YouTube video with lyrics)

You’re broken down and tired
Of living life on a merry go round
And you can’t find the fighter
But I see it in you so we gonna walk it out
And move mountains
We gonna walk it out
And move mountains

And I’ll rise up
I’ll rise like the day
I’ll rise up
I’ll rise unafraid
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
And I’ll rise up
High like the waves
I’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousands times again
For you

When the silence isn’t quiet
And it feels like it’s getting hard to breathe
And I know you feel like dying
But I promise we’ll take the world to its feet
And move mountains
We’ll take it to its feet
And move mountains

And I’ll rise up
I’ll rise like the day
I’ll rise up
I’ll rise unafraid
I’ll rise up
And I’ll do it a thousand times again
For you

All we need, all we need is hope
And for that we have each other
And for that we have each other
We will rise
We will rise
We’ll rise, oh oh
We’ll rise

I’ll rise up
Rise like the day
I’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
I will rise a thousands times again
And we’ll rise up
Rise like the waves
We’ll rise up
In spite of the ache
We’ll rise up
And we’ll do it a thousands times again
For you

~Caroline Luelf
Live Loved
Live Free
Because . . . YOLO!
#LuelfStrong

13 thoughts on “Rise Up

  1. Beautiful…. You just did it again.
    Caroline, you put tears to my eyes…. We love you for who you are and what you do for your family and others.
    You sure know how to brand yourself, like every human being is a brand…
    Love you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Caroline,

    What if we ride the LV164 tsunami creation wave to the distant shores and create a ripple around 164 standing together in the drift as one? #feelingood#creationwave#ripplesnripples#ryanlives!!!!

    Blair

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Power of Vulnerability – The Yolo Life Blog

  4. Excellent weblog right here! Additionally your web site loads up fast! What web host are you using? Can I am getting your associate link on your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am now not certain where you are getting your info, however good topic. I must spend some time learning much more or figuring out more. Thanks for wonderful information I was on the lookout for this information for my mission.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow, amazing blog layout! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The whole look of your site is excellent, let alone the content material!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment